SST’s Charity Hockey Tournament 2008 a Huge Success

July 13, 2008

Yesterday was a great day for the 4th annual SST charity road hockey tournament!

This is the second year I’ve been involved in the event, and this year I got my own team (all trainers were team captains).  Naturally every team wants to win, however the real purpose of the day is to raise money for a charity. This year’s charity was Transitions for Youth, (you can click the link to find out more).

Some great hockey was played and everybody had a lot of fun!

This event has been great to be a part, and has taught me a lot about the importance of community involvement. (It has also taught me how much work has to go into organzing and running these events smoothly.)

I can’t wait until next year’s tournament!

CB

PS – in case you’re wondering, no, my team didn’t win – we went 0-3 actually – and no I do NOT want to talk anymore about it ;)

Leave a Reply

