Time to get STRONG!!

January 12, 2009

Today I’m starting a new training phase (which I still have to write), and really it will look reasonably similar to what I was doing before christmas when I was just trying to pack on some weight. Up to 169 last Thursday, I’m happy with my weight gain progress, but as a coach working with athletes, my real goal is to be big and strong. I’ll admit, my strength is another area that needs some work!

Since I haven’t written down my program yet, I’ll probably post that tomorrow just to give an idea of what I’m actually going to be doing in the gym.

I’ll be keep a lot of the things I liked from training with my friend at home over the break like hang cleans, while making some other changes like going to a 4 day upper/lower split.

So there’s a sneak preview of my new phase!

Also my internet issues have been resolved here at school, so I won’t be going MIA from blogging for extended periods hopefully for a while!

Anyways, I hope everyone had a good weekend!

CB

One Response to “Time to get STRONG!!”


  1. I can’t wait to see your new routine! Post soon!!! My internet issues should be resolved tomorrow. Hopefully. ATT is a pain in the rear.


Leave a Reply

