Reading week is upon me

February 12, 2009

Tomorrow morning I leave for Boston for a strength & conditioning seminar held by Coach Mike Boyle at his facility. To say I’m excited is an understatement! This is the first seminar I’m attending so I can’t wait to meet other coaches and trainers that I’m read and heard about over the last 2 and a half years.

Also I know that when I get back I’ll have both a lot of good blog content plus some further motivation to take steps towards achieving my goals as a coach.

I’m also looking forward to the presentations being given as they will add something to the programs I make, and will make me a better trainer because of it.

Most of all though, I’m looking forward to the networking since its not everyday I’ll have the opportunity to talk shop with so many coaches, most of whom are doing fulltime what I’ve done for a couple of summers between school terms.

I’ll share my experience at the seminar/Boston next week. Until then, take it easy guys!!

CB

Leave a Reply

